Delete Login and Register and Login and Register Pro before install Pro 1.1.2?

Forum Forums ZM AJAX Login & Register Delete Login and Register and Login and Register Pro before install Pro 1.1.2?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Zane M. Kolnik 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #202 Reply

    patty
    Participant

    I have the free plugin installed and very soon afterwards I did purchase Login and Register Pro, version 1.1.
    I have the two plugins still on my website at the moment.

    Now I want to have the 1.1.2 version of Login and Register Pro installed on my website, but what is the smartest thing to do. In case of order. I don’t need any conflict or so.

    First delete all the previous versions and then install 1.1.2?
    Or just update my pro version and deactivate the rest?

    #205 Reply

    Zane M. Kolnik
    Keymaster

    Hi Patty,

    Thanks for purchasing the pro version.

    All your settings from the free version should import into the pro version with no problem. Once you’ve verified importing your settings the best thing to do would be to deactivate the free version, re-visit your site, and once satisfied you can delete the free version.

    Upgrading
    If your upgrading from 1.1 to 1.1.2, all you need to do is have an active and valid license. You’re license should be at the bottom of your purchase receipt, add that to your settings under the “license” tab, click save/activate.

    Once its active you’ll see the an update notice.

    Let me know if you have any other questions.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Reply To: Delete Login and Register and Login and Register Pro before install Pro 1.1.2?